Interesting nearby

Interesting nearby: Photo 1
Interesting nearby: Photo 2
Interesting nearby: Photo 3
Interesting nearby: Photo 4
Interesting nearby: Photo 5

Not used to sitting in one place for a long time? Do you want to visit new places, learn something interesting, get acquainted with the history and culture of the Tula region?

Start with a small old Russian town Veneva – it is only 20.5 km from our hotel. It is one of the 115 historical cities of Russia, it was founded back in 1371.

At the entrance to Venev there is a Mound of Immortality – it was opened in 1966 in memory of those who died in the Great Patriotic War. The temple complex of the Epiphany Church, the Church of the Resurrection of Christ and others are located in the city itself. As the writer P. I. Malitsky noted, "this is a historical feature of Venev."

Just 39 km from our hotel – and you will find yourself in Tula. A city famous for its samovars and gingerbread, gun workshops and ancient architecture.

Visit Tula Kremlin, located in the historical center of the city. This is one of the twelve surviving kremlins in Russia, it is no less famous than Moscow, Kazan, Novgorod. You can limit yourself to an external inspection or sign up for one of the excursions and take an exciting trip to antiquity!

Tula is also home to the famous Museum of Weapons. This is one of the oldest weapons museums in Russia, it was founded in 1873. Now it is a whole complex combining historical and new buildings. There are not only the most interesting expositions demonstrating the evolution of cold and small arms from the period of their origin to the present day, but also an interactive museum, and even a shooting range.

The pride of the Tula region – Museum-reserve "Kulikovo field". It is 116 km from Just WOOD. The museum is dedicated to the Battle of Kulikovo – the event that determined the fate of Russia. Here you can not only learn a lot of interesting historical facts, but also shoot arrows, read the texts of ancient chroniclers, virtually paint a medieval miniature.

Another business card of the Tula region is the museum-estate of Leo Tolstoy "Yasnaya Polyana". It is located 14 km southwest of Tula and 56 km from Just WOOD. A great writer lived in this estate, created works familiar to us from childhood, implemented bold ideas for improving the lives of peasants: for example, he opened primary schools for peasant children. Today you can have a great time here and walk around the huge estate, most of which are parks, gardens, ponds and forest. In addition, you can visit museums, various workshops, ride horses.

Traveling through this region rich in historical and cultural heritage objects, do not forget to visit the museum-reserve of Vasily Dmitrievich Polenov – the great Russian artist. It is located 113 km from Just WOOD, in a picturesque place, on the banks of the Oka River. The vast territory of the museum-reserve includes the house-museum "Big House", the artist's studio "Abbey", the boat shed "Admiralty", a half-timbered barn, outbuildings, the Holy Trinity Church in the village of Bekhovo, as well as a manor park, garden, meadows, forests, agricultural land.

99 km from Just WOOD is The museum-estate of the scientist, writer and botanist Andrei Timofeevich Bolotov "Dvoryaninovo" is another point on the map of the Tula region that should not be missed. The main location is the estate of Andrei Timofeevich, which presents unique exhibits, including a rich library and a collection of original letters of the scientist dated to the middle and end of the XVIII century. A magnificent landscape park adjoins it. It was created by the hands of a scientist, has a clear layout, apple orchards that Bolotov grew have been preserved in it, with an unusual variety of apples bred by him. The estate is located on a hill and offers magnificent panoramic views. 

Another place that can impress your imagination is the Romantsev Mountains. Something similar can be seen only in Altai or Karelia, but you can get from Just WOOD in just over an hour. In the 60s of the last century, miners working near the village of Konduki had no idea that they were not just extracting brown coal, but helping to give birth to a future miracle of nature, a tourist Mecca and attractions of the Tula region. When the value of brown coal fell, the mines were closed and the quarries flooded. This is how Blue Lakes were formed — a whole system of reservoirs of different shapes and depths, the total area of which is at least 1 hectare. The water mirror is surrounded by waste heaps — artificial mounds left after coal mining and called the Romantsev Mountains. And the amazing turquoise hue of the water is given by the minerals contained in the rock. 

Links to sites of attractions and about them:

Offers

Loyalty Program

Loyalty Program

Every guest who has rested in our hotel more than once becomes a member of the Loyalty Program of the country hotel Just WOOD.

Long stay

Long stay

Live longer, pay less!

Birthday

Birthday

Compliments and discounts for the birthday boy at the country hotel Just WOOD

Wedding

Wedding

Your wedding at the country hotel Just WOOD will be not only the best day, but also the best event of your life.

Gift certificates

Gift certificates

Give the services of the Just WOOD country Hotel to your family and friends.

Stocks

Stocks

Follow our offers on our website)

Интересное рядом

Интересное рядом: Фотография 1
Интересное рядом: Фотография 2
Интересное рядом: Фотография 3
Интересное рядом: Фотография 4
Интересное рядом: Фотография 5

Не привыкли долго сидеть на одном месте? Хотите посетить новые места, узнать что-то интересное, познакомиться с историей и культурой Тульского края?

Начните с небольшого старинного русского города Венёва – он находится всего в 20,5 км от нашего отеля. Это один из 115 исторических городов России, он был основан еще в 1371 году.

На въезде в Венёв находится Курган Бессмертия – его открыли в 1966 году в память о погибших в Великой отечественной войне. В самом городе расположен храмовый комплекс Богоявленской церкви, церковь Воскресения Христова и другие. Как отмечал писатель П. И. Малицкий – «это историческая черта Венёва».

Всего 39 км от нашего отеля – и вы окажетесь в Туле. Городе, славном своими самоварами и пряниками, оружейными мастерскими и старинной архитектурой.

Посетите Тульский кремль, расположенный в историческом центре города. Это один из двенадцати сохранившихся в России кремлей, он не менее известен, чем Московский, Казанский, Новгородский. Можете ограничиться внешним осмотром или записаться на одну из экскурсий и совершить увлекательное путешествие в древность!

В Туле также находится знаменитый Музей оружия. Это один из старейших музеев оружия в России, он был основан в 1873 году. Сейчас это целый комплекс, объединяющий историческое и новое здания. Здесь находятся не только интереснейшие экспозиции, демонстрирующие эволюцию холодного и стрелкового оружия с периода их зарождения и до наших дней, но и интерактивный музей, и даже стрелковый тир.

Гордость Тульской области – Музей-заповедник «Куликово поле». Он находится в 116 км от Just WOOD. Музей посвящен Куликовской битве – событию, определившему судьбу России. Здесь можно не только узнать много интересных исторических фактов, но и пострелять из лука, почитать тексты древних летописцев, виртуально раскрасить средневековую миниатюру.

Еще одна визитная карточка Тульской области – музей-усадьба Льва Николаевича Толстого «Ясная Поляна». Она находится в 14 км к юго-западу от Тулы и в 56 км от Just WOOD. В этой усадьбе жил великий писатель, создавал произведения, знакомые нам с детства, реализовывал смелые идеи по благоустройству жизни крестьян: например, открыл начальные школы для крестьянских детей. Сегодня здесь можно отлично провести время и погулять по огромной усадьбе, большая часть которой — это парки, сады, пруды и лес. Кроме того, можно посетить музеи, различные мастер-классы, покататься на лошадях.

Путешествуя по этому богатому на объекты исторического и культурного наследия региону не забудьте посетить музей-заповедник Василия Дмитриевича Поленова – великого русского художника. Он находится в 113 км от Just WOOD, в живописнейшем месте, на берегу реки Оки. Огромная территория музея-заповедника включает дом-музей «Большой дом», мастерскую художника «Аббатство», лодочный сарай «Адмиралтейство», Фахверковый сарай, хозяйственные постройки, Свято-Троицкую церковь в селе Бехово, а также усадебный парк, сад, луга, леса, сельскохозяйственные угодья.

В 99 км от Just WOOD находится Музей-усадьба ученого, писателя и ботаника Андрея Тимофеевича Болотова «Дворяниново» – еще одна точка на карте Тульской области, которую не стоит пропускать. Основная локация – усадьба Андрея Тимофеевича, в которой представлены уникальные экспонаты, включая богатую библиотеку и коллекцию оригиналов писем ученого, датированных серединой и концом XVIII столетия. К ней примыкает великолепный пейзажный парк. Он создан руками ученого, имеет четкую планировку, в нем сохранились яблоневые сады, которые выращивал Болотов, с выведенным им необычным сортом яблок. Усадьба расположена на холме и с нее открываются великолепные панорамные виды. 

Другое место, которое может поразить ваше воображение – Романцевские горы. Нечто похожее можно лицезреть разве что на Алтае или в Карелии, ну а от Just WOOD можно добраться всего лишь за час с небольшим. В 60-е годы прошлого века работавшие рядом с деревней Кондуки шахтеры и не представляли, что не просто добывают бурый уголь, а помогают зародиться будущему чуду природы, туристической Мекке и достопримечательности Тульской области. Когда ценность бурого угля упала, шахты закрыли, а карьеры затопили. Так образовались Голубые озера — целая система водоемов разной формы и глубины, общая площадь которых составляет не менее 1 гектара. Водное зеркало окружают терриконы — искусственные насыпи, оставшиеся после разработок угля и получившие название Романцевские горы. А удивительный бирюзовый оттенок воде придают минералы, содержащиеся в горной породе. 

Ссылки на сайты достопримечательностей и о них:

Спецпредложения

Программа лояльности

Программа лояльности

Участником Программы лояльности загородного отеля Just WOOD становится каждый Гость, отдохнувший в нашем отеле более одного раза.

Длительное проживание

Длительное проживание

Живи дольше, плати меньше!

День Рождения

День Рождения

Комплименты и скидки имениннику в загородном отеле Just WOOD

Свадьба

Свадьба

Ваша свадьба в загородном отеле Just WOOD станет не только самым лучшим днем, но и лучшим событием вашей жизни.

Подарочный сертификат

Подарочный сертификат

Дарите услуги загородного отеля Just WOOD вашим родным и близким.

Акции

Акции

Следите за нашими предложениям на нашем сайте)